Start of main content

Best Emerging Technology of the Year

Recognition will be given to entries delivering tangible, pioneering and original solutions which address specific needs, offering a new value stream.

Innovations submitted to this category can be the product itself or a specific feature of the product. The product itself may be mass-produced or custom-made. The submitted entry must be in working, marketable condition.

Emerging technology entries are welcomed from all areas of engineering including: electronics, telecommunications, transport, manufacturing, power, information technology.


Keith A Rigby CEng FIET
Principal Technologist
BAE Systems


Keith A Rigby CEng FIET Principal Technologist BAE Systems
Gordon Burrows BEng (Hons) CEng MIET Regional Manager – Teesside Northern Powergrid
Prof Sven Schimpf Managing Director Fraunhofer Group for Innovation Research & Institute for Human Engineering and Empathic Design HEED, Pforzheim University
Andy Sellars Strategic Development Director CSA Catapult
Justin Mitchell Principal Engineer BBC R&D
Lee Bateup Head of Innovation Bentley