Ia New

Judges Award: TechforGood

We want to award innovators leading transformative tech initiatives in sectors ranging from education and healthcare, to human rights and fintech.

  • How are they using technology to make our world a better place?
  • Why are they doing it?
  • What is the impact it is having?

The Judges' TechforGood award will be drawn from entries in other award categories as it has caught the judges' eye and recognises innovators who are creating solutions which will positively enhance our lives and change the shape of the world we live in today.



  • Professor William Webb, CEO, WebbSearch


  • Eric Brown¬†
  • Jeremy Hadall CEng FIET, Chief Engineer, IA Group
  • Preetam Heeramun, R&D Technical Lead, National Air Traffic Services (NATS)
  • Blane Judd
  • Steve Jose
  • Dr Matt Perkins, FREng CEO, Oxford University Innovation Limited Fellow, Kellogg College, Oxford
  • David Wright, Director of Strategic Relationships, Coventry University, National Transport Design Centre
  • Satish Kumar Boguda, Senior Software Developer, Dynamic Enterprise Solutions