Ia New


Recognition will be given to entries delivering tangible, pioneering and original solutions which address specific needs, offering a new value stream.

Innovations submitted to this category can be the product itself or a specific feature of the product. The product itself may be mass-produced or custom-made. The submitted entry must be in working, marketable condition.

Emerging technology entries are welcomed from all areas of engineering including: electronics, telecommunications, transport, manufacturing, power, information technology.

A shortlist and winner will be selected by our judging panel.



  • Larissa Suzuki, Machine Learning Practice Lead, Google


  • Hugh Clare
  • Nigel Clarke, CEO, Morgan IAT
  • Dr Ollie Folayan, Chairman, AFBE-UK Scotland¬† AFBE-UK
  • Richard Murray, CEO, ORCA Computing Ltd
  • Dr Becky Sage, CEO, Interactive Scientific
  • Mark Sullivan, Operations & Capability Director, BMT Global
  • Dr Daniel Elford, Chief Technology Officer & Co-Founder, Sonobex
  • Keith A Rigby CEng FIET, Global Engineering Fellow, BAE Systems