Q: Who can enter?

  • The awards are open to anyone, individuals and organisations of all sizes. Some categories do have specific criteria which is clearly outlined in the scopes.

Q: Can you only enter if you’re in the UK?

  • Not at all, we accept entries from all over the world.  Our winners aren’t just UK based either.

Q: Do you have to be a member of the IET?

  • No, we welcome innovations from anyone.

Q: Is there a fee to enter the awards?

  • Some categories do include a fee however our Young Pioneer category is free.

Q: Can I enter more than one category?

  • Of course and we welcome it!

    Our entry system is set up to allow you to duplicate your entry so just tweak each one to be relevant to the category.

Q: Can I enter with more than one innovation?

  • Yes absolutely we want to hear about your work.

Q: When is the shortlist announced?

  • We make the announcement in September every year.

Q: Does it have to be commercialised or already launched?

  • Not necessarily. Please check the scope of the category you wish to enter for more information.

Q: Can I add supporting materials to my submission?

  • Yes, you can and these can be videos, photos or testimonials. You can add as many as you’d like, each one has a maximum upload size of 7MB.
    You can also edit your submission and add more as you need before the closing deadline.

Q: Will my submission be published in the public domain?

  • Yes, the finalists and winners will be published through a variety of channels and available to the public.